Compassion

Eating for Kenya #3

Today marks day three of my Kenyan eating challenge. I can’t believe that this time tomorrow I would have just passed the halfway mark! This week seems to be dragging by. Work was particularly challenging today because I’m getting incredibly bored of the food I have available to me, and I get to make lunch at work. Today I went to work with my little box of chicken and tortilla, so it wasn’t fun watching everyone else make some delicious looking (and smelling!) lunches.

photo-4

And for the record? This is probably my favourite thing for lunch (although I’m sure that will change again come Sunday!).

I want to say a huge thank you to everyone who’s prayed for me during this journey, and for those who have donated. It’s so encouraging to know that there is a group of people behind me on this rather difficult journey. I’m really beginning to struggle with this challenge, and the idea of going to Kenya in just 85 days is just about the only thing keeping me going right now!

 

Leave a Reply

